Blog Details

WGA Will No Longer Award Video Game Writing

The Writers Guild of America (WGA) confirmed today that it is dropping the video games category from its annual awards until further notice.

In a statement to IGN, a WGA spokesperson confirmed that “There won’t be a Videogame Writing Award in 2020.” The WGA did say that the category may return in the future, however, “when there is a critical mass of video games covered by the WGA in order to provide a meaningful award selection process.”

The WGA Awards have had a video game category since 2008. Previous winners included: God of War, Horizon Zero Dawn, and The Last of Us.

Continue reading…

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe today

Subscribe our Newsletter

Dolor sit Mollitia harum ea ut eaque velit.

Trending now

Popular Blog Posts

Dolor sit Mollitia harum ea ut eaque velit.

Skip to toolbar