E3 2019: Nintendo Conference Date, Time, Predictions, and Announcements

E3 2019: Nintendo Conference Date, Time, Predictions, and Announcements

Gaming News admin 0

Nintendo’s E3 Direct is scheduled to begin on today, June 11 at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UK (June 12 at 2am AET).

We already got a few Nintendo Switch surprises ahead of the Nintendo Direct, but if history is any indicator, there are plenty more to come. During its E3 2019 conference last night, Square Enix announced a remastered Final Fantasy VIII is coming to Switch (among other systems).

The Nintendo Switch era has see a fire relit under Nintendo. While some of its best games came out for the Wii U, the Wii U itself wasn’t a success. However, the Nintendo Switch has been a dominant force in gaming since its release, and many of those overlooked Wii U games made their way to the hybrid console. But it’s more than just ports of Wii U games. Nintendo’s core franchises, like Super Mario, Pokemon, and Metroid, are all on, or making their way to, the Nintendo Switch.

Continue reading…